Biography

President of the FFR (French Rugby Federation) and CEO co-founder of CoSpirit, Florian Grill stands out for his two passions: entrepreneurship and rugby. Indeed, this former captain and junior vice-champion of France is never on the sidelines when it comes to entrepreneurship! A graduate of HEC in 1988, he co-founded Business Digest three years later in 1991, and then CoSpirit, his communication agency, in 1994. Under his leadership as CEO for thirty years, the group now has over 220 employees between Paris and London.

Always influenced by the distinctly French terroir spirit associated with the world of rugby, Florian is also a co-owner of Château de l’Engarran, a family vineyard property passed down for six generations.

Crowned a Knight of the National Order of Merit, Florian Grill brilliantly transitioned from the rugby field to leadership. After a remarkable sporting career, Florian Grill took the helm of ACBB Rugby (Boulogne Billancourt), then the presidency of the Ile de France Rugby League, before once again climbing the ranks and being appointed President of the FFR on June 14, 2023.

This passionate and big-hearted individual has a keen interest in civic and volunteer life, particularly in his role as administrator and vice-president of GRAJAR, a research and action group for young adolescents on the streets.

 

HEC Stories asked him its four emblematic backstage questions.

 

– What is your advice for HEC students?

Be aligned. Think carefully about who you are and try to build things that are consistent with your true nature.

– What is success, in three words?

Passion, determination, and resilience.

– An idea to save the planet?

Commitment.

– Someone who inspires you?

– My children.

 

This show is broadcasted on French channel BFMBusiness, do not forget to turn on the subtitles ! 

Published by Estel Plagué

Articles de l'auteur

Biographie

Président de la FFR et CEO co-fondateur de CoSpirit, Florian Grill s’illustre par ses deux passions : l’entrepreneuriat et le rugby . En effet, l’ancien capitaine et vice-champion de France junior n’est jamais sur la touche quand il s’agit d’entreprendre ! Diplômé d’HEC en 1988, il co-fonde Business Digest trois ans plus tard en 1991, puis CoSpirit, son agence de communication, en 1994. Sous sa tutelle de PDG, et ce depuis trente ans, le groupe compte aujourd’hui plus de 220 collaborateurs entre Paris et Londres.

Bercé depuis toujours par l’esprit très français du terroir associé au monde du rugby, Florian est également co-propriétaire du Château de l’Engarran, une propriété viticole familiale légué depuis six générations.

Celui qui a été couronné Chevalier de l’ordre national du mérite, est brillamment passé du terrain de rugby à la dirigeance. Après une remarquable carrière sportive, Florian Grill prend la tête de l’ACBB Rugby, puis la présidence de la Ligue Ile de France de Rugby, avant de monter une fois de plus les échelons et d’être nommé président de la FFR le 14 juin 2023.

Ce passionné au grand cœur porte un grand intérêt à la vie citoyenne et bénévole, notamment dans son engagement d’administrateur et de vice-président du GRAJAR, un groupement de recherche et d’action auprès des jeunes adolescents de la rue.

 

HEC Stories lui a posé ses quatre questions emblématiques en coulisses.

 

Un conseil à donner aux étudiants HEC?

Être aligné. Bien réfléchir à ce qu’ils sont et essayer de construire des choses qui soient cohérentes avec ce qu’ils sont.

La réussite en trois mots ?

La passion, la détermination et la résilience.

Une idée pour sauver la planète?

L’engagement.

Une personne qui vous inspire?

Mes enfants.

Published by Estel Plagué

Articles de l'auteur